Many argue that globalization has significantly contributed to economic growth and cultural exchange, while others believe it has led to increased inequality and the erosion of local traditions. What is your opinion on the impact of globalization? Do you think it is a force for positive change or does it pose more challenges than benefits? Support your viewpoint with relevant examples and experiences.

It is a common thought among a large group of people that globalisation has dramatically helped the economy and aided in cultural appreciation while others believe that its negative impact outweighs the positives. This essay is of the opinion that globalization is a progressive change since it has made the world we live in a more comfortable place. Globalisation has shrunk the world and has made it possible to experience various traditions, foods, ideas, art and literature without having to travel across several countries. Humans have always been curious creatures and before the advent of globalization there was no way of knowing what was going on in other regions of the world, but because of it, we get to fully experience the world as a whole and it's one of our major achievements. For instance, an Indian gets to eat kiwi that was bought from his local market which would not have been possible years ago as it is not a native fruit. Globalisation has also greatly boosted our economy by enhancing our trading practices. It has created an extremely interesting demand and supply pattern which has benefited a large number of businessmen around the world. For example, packed vegetables are exported from Tamil Nadu as it is an agriculture-based state to various cold regions where such foods cant be cultivated and it provides food to both the parties involved. In conclusion, even though globalisation has led to injustice and the loss of valuable traditions, it has more benefits than downsides.