Some people feel that boarding schools (where students or pupils live at the school during the term) are an excellent option for children, while other people disagree for a number of reasons. Consider both sides of this debate and reach a conclusion.

It is widely known that boarding schools enhance not only the student's academic performance but also their personality. While some people believe it is true, others argue that boarding schools could be unfavorable. In the forthcoming paragraphs, both viewpoints will be explained, leading to my agreement with the latter statement. On the one hand, boarding schools offer a number of potential benefits, one of which is the academic programs the students will take are more thorough compared to those in public schools. The aforementioned programs already cover all the lessons they need to master in order to be accepted into university. Additionally, they also have more variative extracurricular activities which can help students to develop their interests and talents. Moreover, the students will also have a strong sense of community which can help them to socialize and interact with people having a wide range of personalities. On the other hand, boarding school could also lead to some drawbacks. First and foremost, many people may not be able to afford it because it costs more than average schools. Additionally, those who barely leave home will go through some difficulties and not often end up quitting school. Finally, putting children in boarding schools may cause a lack of independence. This is due to the strict rules and regulations, which can limit students ’ independence. Students at a boarding school usually have to stick to a plan, and they may not have much free time. To sum up, it seems that even though boarding schools which pose some excellent impacts are undeniable, the downsides of it could out shadow the impacts in terms of cost and the homesickness the children might go through.