In the present era, children are found to have fewer responsibilities than they used to be in the past time. Some people consider it as positive development, however, some other people believe it to be a negative trend. Discuss both the views and give your own opinion.

People often say that the younger generation does not have many responsibilities as the old era. While many people are worried that this tendency could lead to negative implications, I believe this is a positive trend for children and children should not be given too much responsibility. Children were the ones who did most of the household job at home but it has changed in the modern family. Many people have a negative attitude toward this trend is that children will not be able to be a responsible citizen. It is believed that children who take more responsibility can cultivate their operational ability and self-achievement. Without it, they would find it difficult to cope up with society when they grow up. Moreover, they are also concerned that children having fewer responsibilities can lead to laziness for work and that has become the major problem in this generation. On the other hand, the positive development and I believed that children have fewer duties is a positive trend. they can spend more time with family and friends, which can improve their interpersonal skills with others. In addition, they can concentrate on study and develop potential interests or skills if they have fewer duties to complete. During the childhood period, fewer duties from home can help them have more time to discover certain interests, such as reading books or play soft activities which are essential in developing their logical thinking. It is believed that many smartest children normally spend more time learning than completing their responsibilities. In conclusion, although many people are concerned about the negative trend of fewer responsibilities for children, I believe that children should give more time with their friends and family and it is also beneficial for their study and interest cultivation.