Some people fear that technology is gradually taking over control of our lives, while others think that it has led to many positive developments in all aspects of their lives. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In the modern era, there are a lot of improvements in the field of medicine, we have also seen that many old age people have benefited from this advancement as they can continue to live a healthy life. In this essay,I shall endeavour to expound the various way people after retirement can be helpful to society. To begin with, unlike in the past many individuals remain to be active in the community even after their retirement. With the advancements in the medical field,almost every disease can be either be controlled or cured completely. Thus, a retired person can live a hassle-free life, and contribute positively to civilization. Because they are people with a bundle of both positives,and negative experiences. For Instance, sharing their stories with the youngsters of today's generation will help the kids develop a new, and brighter perspective about life. Furthermore, they can be appointed to higher leadership positions as they possess an ample amount of knowledge and experience. Hence, when the organization suffers from any issue their expertise can be effectively used in solving the problem. For Example, In India,many retired IPS and IAS officers are appointed in senior positions of both the government and private organizations. Conversely, a group of people does not believe that older people can be of any use to them or their community, and also are reluctant to take proper care of them. This is one of the main reasons for increased old age homes in India. There are many causes of the eldest people are treated badly by their children and some succumb to those injuries. To recapitulate, being active even after retirement helps the oldest people to live gregariously. Their knowledge and experience enhance society. Thus, we should create opportunities for the oldest generation of our community as well.