Some people think that the main purpose of schools is to turn children into good citizens and workers, rather to benefit them as individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

Many people believe that schools should educate children to be nice residents and employees instead of turning them into a beneficial person. This author agrees with this statement due to the priority for the general interest and the trend of socialization. The first key factor that must be considered is that the general interests of the whole community would be more important. It is essential to understand that if we can ensure the largest interest, each of us can benefit from it and because we live together in a society, we have to put the general interests the first target. As a result, individual interests will be a part of the general one and everybody has to bring their benefits to contribute to the overall benefits. For instance, while the COVID-19 pandemic is spreading, people have to wear a mask when they go out and that is useless for them Those masks will protect other people and if everybody wears masks, the pandemic cannot spread quickly and it is easy to be wiped out. Another thing that should be mentioned is that the trend of socialization is becoming more and more popular. It means that people tend to live and work for the community rather than do it for themselves. Therefore, many countries all around the world have started to connect their citizens together and there are more and more multinational companies where people can work with other people from any nation in the world. Take Microsoft Corporation as an example, this is one of the giants in technology and they operate in hundreds of nations so employees in the same companies have to work with many other people from other nations and they all work for Microsoft's interests. To conclude, schools should turn children into good citizens and workers because of the priority for overall advantages and the trend of socialization. Hence, the main purpose of schools should not be making them benefit as an individual.