Students should pay the full cost of their own university studies, rather than have free higher education provided by the state. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

An important topic today is regarding whether students should be subsidised by the country, or should they be responsible for the full cost of their higher education. In this essay, I am going to elaborate on the given topic and show my approval of reducing the academic taxes. To begin with, tertiary education is highly expensive. Even though universities provide excellent educational systems, experienced professors, and the opportunity to master a degree, they require huge financial resources. This has become a significant problem for adolescents with tight budgets. For instance, in the USA, a lot of undergraduates migrate to other countries where academies are much cheaper. Therefore, this demonstrates to us that not only do other countries with lower taxes benefit from this situation but also the USA’s institutes become less popular. On the other hand, we cannot neglect that the professors and academies need finances in order to preserve their reputation. For example, Institutes such as MIT, Stanford, Yale provide excellent career choices as well as world-class tutors who educate some of the most talented individuals. However, there are also people who cannot afford the expenses of being a student in those universities. This is why even if those academies are elite, scholarships must be given to students with high academic achievements in order for them to unravel their true potential. In conclusion, I firmly believe that tertiary education is extremely costly and its taxes should be reduced because it will increase the number of qualified people. Although it is not possible to fully provide free costs for everyone, I still think that scholarship can at the same time maintain the quality of the institutes and make it easier for undergraduates to remain financially stable.