Some feel that school uniforms make schools safer for students, create a "level playing field" that reduces socioeconomic disparities and encourage children to focus on their studies rather than their clothes. Others say school uniforms infringe upon students' right to express their individuality, have no positive effect on behavior and academic achievement. Discuss both sides & give your opinion. Write at least 250 words.

A certain section of people feel that school uniforms help in maintaining equality amongst students which has a positive impact on their curriculum whereas others do not agree with this and believe that compulsory uniforms do not allow a child to express their personality. In my opinion, the presence of school uniforms important and this essay will discuss both aspects and reasons for my view. All schools include children that belong to different classes in society because their backgrounds may differ with respect to their financial or social standing. Hence, imposing a rule of wearing school uniforms does not create an environment which can lead to an inferiority complex between pupils and further instills a sense of similarity. As a result, it helps a child focus on his/her academic curriculum which is their core duty. For instance, uniforms across residential school students, avoids the possibility of any discriminate based on their economic position in society. On the other hand, promoting casual dressing across institutions might give schoolgoer's an opportunity to express their personality through their outward appearance and given Change the form of the verb give show examples them a chance to be who they are. However, this development can lead to a possibility of peer pressure amongst students which leads to unwanted pressure for their parents and family. Consequently, a child would also develop lifelong complexes and a feeling of insecurity; which would deviate his/ hers concentration towards education and create a sense of shallow thoughts in their young minds. In conclusion, if uniforms are not imposed in schools, then this phenomenon could negatively impact children on grounds of the affluence levels in society, thus adversly affecting their studies. Hence, it is imperative that a formal dress code should be driven across all primary and higher secondary education institutions.