It is becoming increasingly popular to have a year off between finishing school and going to university. What are the advantages and disadvantages for this?

There is no doubt in the statement of educative superiors that the importance of education has been escalated enormously since past two decades. People are choosing to take one year break between school completion and university starting. There are numerous pros and cons on the table for this argument. This essay will demonstrate the appropriate benefits and disadvantages for taking months off. First of all, having a year gap students can utilize these days to get relaxed because the important time of university would be waiting on their door, for example, 9 out of 10 school graduates prefers to go on vacation with family, friends and so forth. Additionally, high schoolers tend to consume this pace in terms of educative and informative purposes. For instance, 70% of breakholders are pursuing extracurricular activities in this gap as they can not only learn something from it but also expand their skills in order to step into the competitive world. So, having a time between school and university years are completely worthy as individual have certain ideas to explore. Every situation has its own pros and cons like this one, few disadvantages are also on the list, such as worthless use of electronic gadgets and affection of excessive social gatherings. Firstly, this gap might bring few unwanted consequences to those who are using phones and laptops beyond the norm, despite using them as the source of information, 90 per cent of gadgets are being used to play video games and watching abusive contents on the internet. Moreover, as students have more than enough spare time, instead of exploring the interesting destinations around them, they pursue the idea of partying unnecessarily which can not only drive them on the addiction of alcohol or drugs but also ruin their career before even stepping into it. In conclusion, choosing a period break is becoming the prior choice of students nowadays in terms of relaxation and learning something good in that pace, nevertheless, it should also be in the individual's mind that these days can not be used in something worthless such as partying or internet addiction.