Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people

Most of the museums require you to pay to enrol whereas there are many which do not charge. Depending upon various aspects, these factors are taken into account if they should allow you to enter into it for free or not. We will discuss the merits or demerits of letting people pay for an entry fee in order to enter it. To begin with, I would state that there are many factors that decide whether the charges should be levied to enter the museum. One of the reasons being the artefacts present for display. For instance, a very old painting which depicts an exclusive art attract a lot of people from different parts of the world. It requires a lot of maintenance and a right amount of temperature under which it is preserved. This incurs a lot of costs that has to be collected from visitors. One such example is the Mona Lisa painting that has been a centre of attraction for many years. Additionally, some age-old gems and rare stones are preserved in a 24x7 operating infra-red rays ensuring a high degree of safety. These are often cleaned with the help of chemicals which are very costly. One such example is the Kohinoor diamond present in the Gandhi museum upon which greater care is taken to make sure it does not lose its shine. Therefore, imposing entry fees upon visitors can help to pay for the maintenance cost. Moreover, this will also ensure that only those who are genuinely interested in gazing these wonders should enter.