Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary schools rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is widely known that obtaining a second sound knowledge is easier and better at an early age. However, some might disagree with this as they believe that the youth learns to be more focused only in secondary school. Despite the downsides, I believe that the idea of studying a new jargon at primary schools has a greater number of benefits. On the one hand, studying a new subject helps children to develop their proficiency. It is a commonly known fact that the more time you dedicate to studying any subject, the more likely you are to succeed in it. The main positive impact is an opportunity to become bilingual and eliminate the chances of having an accent as children at an early age have a strong ability to imitate a native pronunciation of foreign dialect. In addition, after primary institution and learning a new sound, children have more time to develop their skills. Even while being abroad children can easily practice with native speakers and learn new words. Unfortunately, this would not be possible, if the education of a new subject would start at secondary school. As a consequence, parents might consider sending their child abroad to continue education. Spending years of studying before moving to the new country will help students to become closer to a native level speaker and to adapt easier in a new country. On the other hand, it might be challenging for younger students to focus on developing more than language at the same time. It might be hard to understand the grammar of their native dialect if they focus on studying a second one. They might confuse words, spelling or grammar rules. As an example, German and English languages have similar spellings in words with the same meaning. It might be challenging for a child to understand the difference. Overall, learning a new way of communication at an early age has both merits and downsides. However, I believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. It seems to me that children should not miss the opportunity to study a new vigorous. Waiting for a secondary school can only delay various options and opportunities that are open for a child who speaks more than one sound.