There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

In the present day, there is a diverse spectrum of melodic genres that symbolize cultural diversity. This article contends that the vast majority of people enjoy hearing music because it offers them joy and that traditional music is more important to a nation than foreign music. The primary purpose for which people need music is to be entertained. This means that listening to a variety of music can have the power to alter our mood and link us to everyone. In Indonesia, for example, certain individuals attend musical performances on the weekends, whereas others simply listen to tunes at home for stimulation. Thus, it's obvious that hearing songs and musical instruments is mostly motivated by happiness. It has always been debated whether a country's style should be traditional or cosmopolitan. I believe the former is superior to the latter since it contains local values and wisdom that the people can learn about their own culture. Traditional music's legacy is cultural in a sense, in addition to strengthening our ties to the past. For example, gamelan, an Indonesian traditional ensemble, has been played by Javanese musicians with specific expertise, such as the Javanese language, since the 16th century AD. It is regarded as the most ideal means for introducing the moral principles and culture of the Javanese way of thinking. In contrast, because international music is notably commercialized by the business sector, the international melody that can be heard in every area of the world is mainly for entertainment and business reasons. Furthermore, cultural variations hurt adolescents to some extent. As a result, traditional music has grown in importance, and governments should safeguard it. In conclusion, there are several melodious types that people can easily listen to. The primary objective of listening to them is to achieve happiness. Although the worldwide melody is more popular and easy to hear, I believe the traditional melody is of greater significance for a country because of its cultural values and comprehension.