Some people think that studying history is a waste of time while others think it is essential to learn history. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Few of the people believe that learning past is abosolutely of no use and a mere waste of time whereas, few persons consider that studying ancient books is a necessity. In this essay, I would like to discuss both the perspectives and to share my opinion that: getting knowlege about saga is not only essential but also has a vital role in the growth of mankind. Firstly, it is well said that, 'You can not create history, if you dont know the history', and this is a great, time tested fact. The famous leaders of my country were deeply influenced by historical events and persons. For example, the movement of women education and upliftment, started by Sir Jyotiba Fule, further carried forward by his wife, Madam Savitri fule and later by each and every educated female which improvised the quality of life of Indian women. Secondly, there are numerous examples of remarkable cultural record like Buddhism, Jainism etc. This rich heritage of sipritual awareness is still helping people to overcome their sufferings and live a contented being. Zen culture from Japan is globally known now for its effectiveness in creating calm and serene vibes for the soul, which is vital for every human being. Thirdly, the ample of discoveries made by historians like, 'Mohanjo-dado-haddapa', gives us a glance of human life-style and origin of culture, long back. Many inventions futher carried out by scientist made wonders in medical as well as technological fields. Lastly, on the other outlook is that, the herd might think, to read and go through such big and heavy books and information of historical study is truly time consuming and tiring. On top of that if people are not interested in it, it will be extremely boaring for them. However, if we do not study such a glorious antiquity then there will be absolutely a big lag in our education as well as mental developement, as we may remain in darkness of unkowing the well known heritage, culture. To conclude, I would like to say that after discussing both the views, it is quite obvious that learning the old days has much more benifit than not learning. Hence I would like to give my opinion that: History is the basic thing to be learned by every individual to move ahead in their life as well as to live happy and satisfied from the innerself.