Some people believe that to give opportunities to the new generation companies should encourage high-level employees who are older than 55 to retire. Do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that companies should give the young generation a chance and replace those who are above fifty years old. This essay disagrees with this opinion, as the young employees may need guidance from senior employees, and it is an early age to retire for some people. To begin with, junior employees and fresh graduates may face some difficulties when they start working for a company. This is because they do not have enough experience and skills that are required from them. Therefore, senior company members might be able to help by teaching the younger generation how to organize their work, as they have been working for so many years, and they have enough expertise. For example, companies can allow employees who spent a considerable number of years in a particular company to provide seminars and courses to juniors. As a result, the experience can be disseminated to the young people who are starting their careers. Another reason why people over fifty-five years should not be put out of work is that they still face financial demands. Many of them are still need to work as they have responsibilities such as paying for the academic tuition of their children and paying off mortgages. It would not be fair to force a large number of people into early retirement. For example, in Egypt, over 50% of workers are over 55 years. If these people are forced to retire early, they will not be able to provide for their families. Consequently, unemployment rates will rise rapidly, and many families will be affected. In conclusion, In my opinion, companies still need the knowledge and experience of the older generation to help the younger generation, and forced retirement may negatively impact their lives as well as their families in terms of their financial standing.