i. #Sports - It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. (IELTS 7, AC)

There is an opinion that a human has a specific set of characteristics and talents from his first days. But some people argue that it is possible to develop any kind of skills with a child. This essay will examine both these statements, and I will also explain why I believe that the second point of view is a valid one. To begin with, it is widely known that our bodies are unique, and for some specific activities,one person can be more suitable than others. In other words, such parameters like, for example, a height or a shape of our body can determine our future directions for the self-development, as well as our ability to become a professional sportsman or a well-known artist. To be specific, we are all too familiar with the fact that it is significantly important to be higher than people on average to play basketball well, and this kind of sports requires to jump perfectly to be successful. Thus, a child who is genetically shorter than his peers could have the complications to compete in this play, and consequently, he would possibly have few opportunities to become a professional basketball's player. On the other hand, the tendency for people with disabilities to participate in a multitude of competitions has seen a long-term gradual incline. To put it differently, this movement shows us that even in case a person has no ability to walk due to a serious health issue, he still has an opportunity to become an excellent sportsman. As a case in point, for several years, in Russia, private sports' organisations have been organising the special competitions for people who have to spend their life in wheelchairs, and many of those people have a variety of sports remunerations. From my point of view, the following events prove that everyone has equal opportunities to become a sportsperson. In conclusion, while some claim that people have the defined talents and possibilities from their birth, I totally believe that for each child there is a brilliant opportunity to become a professional in any activities. Had governments and private organisations supported such a tendency as the launching of sports and art events for people with different abilities, we would have more examples of such a theory.