People in the current generation are not fit and active. This will cause health problems in the future. What could be the reasons for the inactivity and suggest some solutions for this issue.

People of the current generation are not physically active and they will be prone to health issues in near future due to this situation. The main cause for this situation is the attitude of giving a low priority to individual well-being and It is recommended to put more time in activities that improve their personal well-being. Firstly, the major cause is that people give a very low priority to health when compared to the importance they give to education, career and family responsibilities. For instance, the percentage of working people who spend time playing cricket in India has fallen to less than one per cent in 2019 as a majority of them are focused on achieving promotions in their places of work. Therefore, the lack of importance to health has led to an inactive lifestyle. So everyone should dedicate time to improve personal well-being. This can include activities like playing tennis or running on a treadmill. Secondly, with the advancement in technology, a lot of tasks that previously used to require physical work, are now completed by making a simple request online. For example, booking an Indian train ticket in 1980 would require a personal visit to the railway station and that is not the case currently. As a result, Indian Railways in 2019 have declared that all the train tickets are booked online. In such cases, People should follow a negative calorie diet. That means that human beings will spend extra calories by just eating food. To conclude, the current inactivity in people can lead to severe fitness problems and this is majorly due to the reason like giving low priority to well-being. Thus, indulging in physical games and eating specific foods can help people to mitigate the well-being problems that can come from this issue.