Many people believe that spending a lot of money on celebrations (birthdays/weddings) is a waste of money. Others believe that it is important for the individuals and society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In today's society, there are different ways where people celebrate merry occasions like birthdays or weddings. Proponents think that spending colossal money on such events is waste, while others believe that it is vital for a person and society. I believe that spending such amount is completely not a waste of funds as these are the essence which creates our memory which we cherish for a longer period of time. In this essay, we shall discuss both the notions along with the suitable evidence. To begin with,spending large income often leads to massive loans as the cost is higher and not everyone has that much of savings for lavish celebrations, for example, according to a local survey, sixty per cent of the people around the world are in debt of loan and, are unable to pay it on time. Therefore, it is advisable to have a balanced approach and a budget. Secondly, this fund can be used for educational and other purposes, like in some commodities, they believe in spending amount on education and celebrate any events with minimum expenditure. Conversely, celebrating such functions break the monotony of life as a person get connected with their friends and relatives and, thus becomes a frolic moment for each and every one. To exemplify, going to a party often creates excitement and, one has an overwhelmed feeling about it. Besides that, these activities help in socio-economic development as it creates harmony not only among the individuals who gather for this but also for the workers who are employed for this. Hence, it becomes vital not only for the employment perspective but for the overall development of society. Taking all points into considerations, we can conclude that spending money on such ceremony is entirely based on the monetary level of a person and, whether they are ready to spend a massive amount on this or not. However, one must focus on other activities which are also important to be considered.