Some people say that the main environment problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environment problems. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

It is argued by some individuals that the major problem to the environment is the extinction of many animal and plant species while others believe that other factors such as global warming, deforestation, and carbon emissions are the real problems to our mother earth. This essay will discuss both views and conclude with my own opinion. The life cycle of our mother earth is a fine balance between the predator and the prey. If this cycle breaks we witnessed a disaster; however, the environmental disasters are common in the history of mankind, but not many can compare to the one which began in 1958 in china. China ordered to kill all the sparrows to protect the grain, they hunt almost millions of the sparrows which resultant the increase in the population of locusts as they loose their major predator. Thus, Locusts population boomed and they ate everything in their path. Therefore, the grain production in most of the rural areas was collapsed and people ran out of things to eat and millions starved. On contrary, many believe that deforestation is the major problem along with the carbon emission and plastic waste. Every year we faced the flooding in the various part across the globe and the major reason is the deforestation as trees help to prevent the soil erosion. Thus, the people who lived nearby the rivers need to face the consequences. Moreover, carbon emission is another major problem and this resultant to global warming and due to this our sea level is rising on the alarming rate. A study states that the majority of our coastal areas will sink in the sea by 2050. Additionally, plastic waste is another major problem for the environment as it needs nearly three centuries to completely decompose. To conclude, we are facing various environmental challenges and it is the high time to come up with a solid plan to conquer these serious threats to mankind. I certainly believe that global warming and deforestation are the prime concern which needs to be addressed primarily.