A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly. Do you think that benefits of tourism outweigh its drawbacks?

It is true that tourism is the majority of economic resource for many countries. While it is believed that crowed of tourists can bring a lot of trouble, I believe that tourism brings more benefits than its drawbacks. To begin with, many people argue that tourist attractions are the main reason for increasing living cost. The increasing requirements in restaurant, shops and houses are getting expensive in the popular attractive areas. Take an example of Hongkong, the living cost is increasing each year. many people forced to live in a tiny house or moved to the outskirt area in order to balance their living expenses. As a result, housing and necessaries in certain attractive places become unaffordable to many residents. On the other hand, every coin has two side effects, and I believe that tourism develops a country's economic and provides more job opportunities. Take an example of Thailand, the government and local business is working together to develop their tourism fields and the result has improved the living standard of all residents. The government can receive more taxes from those tourists and the businessmen can make more profits from them. The developing of tourism business will be offering more job opportunities for the residents. That is why many countries are continuing to follow this method in order to improve their country economy. In conclusion, it is believed that tourism not only to bring several careers options for the residents but also to improve a country's economy. Although it can cause increasing on living cost, the benefits still outweigh its negatives.