It is sometimes said that people should be encouraged to get married before they are 30, as this is best both for the individual and for society. Do you agree or disagree?

It is widely argued by some sections of society that weddings should happen before the bride or groom turn 30 years old, while a few people disagree to this by stating that there is no time frame to get married. In my opinion, marriages should happen between the age of 25 to 30 years, as that is the right time for a person to settle down, and women may develop postpartum difficulties after they turn 31. If a person is career-oriented and attains a well-paid job by the age of 25, he will have sufficient income to take care of his own family, the same goes with women as well. This should be enough for a couple to follow their dreams together, that is in case they plan for children only after a few years of oneness. They will have more space for togetherness, which can be utilized in travelling and other activities that help them to understand each other better. For example, in arranged marriages in India, the bride and groom meet respective spouses only on the day of their nuptials, which gives them fewer moments in knowing one another. On the other hand, if people tie the knot after a certain age they may develop physical issues like complications during and post-pregnancy. It is very common in women to have permanent or long term changes in their bodies, which may not bee visible if the delivery was at the right maturity. For example, in a recent survey conducted by Child Health Organization, 64% of babies born prematurely are a result of late pregnancies. Hence, it is advisable to have an early marriage and delivery. To conclude, even though early marriages are preferred, most people prefer to have late marriages as it gives more time to earn. On one hand, this may seem quite healthy but they do not understand the complications that arise subsequently.