Some people think that the best way to improve road safety is to increase the minimum legal age for driving a car or motor-bike. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the increasing number of cars and motors, the chance of car accidents is also rising. Some people think that it is because some people are too young to drive a vehicle, these people may not have enough driving experience so they will make our roads unsafe. In my opinion, age is not the main factor for who causes the car accident, it is always someone who does not follow the road law that causes the problem. It is true that older drivers have more experience than younger ones, young drivers will pay more attention when they are driving and will not break any laws because they know it is dangerous. However, the senior drivers will always follow their experience in driving the car. For example, on highways, although there is a speed limit of 100km/hr, most drivers will exceed the limit a little because they know it is usually safe. As we know, speeding will reduce the reaction time for drivers if there is an accident. Compared to young drivers, when the car in front of you has some problem, the old drivers who are speeding will have more chance of causing an accident. In addition, everyone has their first time driving, I do not think that young people will do worse than old ones under the same experience. In conclusion, to improve the safety of our roads, rules and laws should be properly introduced to everyone. They should understand the importance of the rules. No matter how old people are, if everyone can follow the rules on the roads, there will be no accidents and people can go back home safely.