Some people say that modern technology has made shopping today easier, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Thanks to technological advancements, many enterprises are now able to promote and sell their products via online platforms. While many people assert that this development has induced unnecessary problems for shoppers, others and I agree, that shopping is another useful aspect of life that technology has revolutionized. On the one hand, online shopping does not always provide customers with the best shopping experience. First of all, buyers mainly rely heavily on the pictures produced by the manufactures to judge the qualities of the products. Consequently, it is not uncommon that some items ended up at their door do not meet their expectation. Secondly, since online shoppers can browse multiple virtual stores at a time, they might be overwhelmed by the sheer amount of products presented on the screen. This practice can lead the prospective shopper to either purchasing an exceeding load of items or spending hours trying to make decisions. On the other hand, online shopping is an ideal solution for today’s hectic life. It has saved people’s precious time from spending on unnecessary traveling from store to store. Moreover, many products sold in online shops tend to have better competitive prices compared to physical outlets. This is probably because the budget for hiring stores can be kept to a minimum. Above all, online shopping allows residents to purchase items from virtually anywhere in the world. Thus people can improve any aspect of their life and pursue whatever lifestyle they desire for as far as they can afford it. In conclusion, although, indeed, virtual shopping does not guarantee desirable outcomes at all times, I opine that it generally makes shopping less time-consuming, more convenient and cost-effective.