Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the modern era, the topic of whether people should accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money has triggered discourse. There is a view that it is better to try and improve such situations for people. I am in line with the view that trying and improving such bad situations is better. Indeed, it is true that accepting a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money can bring a sense of satisfaction to people, which means people can gain more emotional support in order to have positive attitudes facing life. In contrast, if people cannot accept the current situation, they will have countless pressure and stress because they may try their best to alter the poor situations while they may have physical problems even though suffering some mental diseases. For example, some employees stay up late to complete more tasks and work overtime to surpass their rivals and then their physical systems overload results in serious heart diseases, which makes them fall into an unconscious situation long time even though dead by accidentally. However, one point is that it is better to try and improve such situations which means people can improve the different kinds of skills to change current bad ones. This is because if people want to overcome difficulties they will grasp all-round abilities, such as analysing skills, academic knowledge, professional skills and so on, in order to find the root of unsatisfactory situations and then deal with problems regardless of how difficult to solve. Additionally, these people may have continuous motivations and passions to improve themselves which will better them in lifelong time. In conclusion, although accepting a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money can bring a sense of satisfaction to people, they can improve the different kinds of skills which will benefit them in a long time because they want to try and improve bad situations. I agree with the latter opinion because it can let me gain long-term benefits which are more useful and meaningful.