Many people think that fast food companies should not be allowed to advertise while others believe that all companies should have the right to advertise? What is your opinion?

There is a common impression that fast-food companies should not be permitted to advertise. However, there is a contrasting view that all companies must be given legitimate access to advertising. In my opinion, every manufacturing establishment should have legitimate access to advertising, provided they are honest in terms of showcasing the actual product. This essay will explain further with details and explanations on the same. To begin with, any company that manufactures anything like car or toothpaste needs to advertise its product to increase its sales. So, there should not be any specific rule to restrict fast-food companies from marketing their products. For instance, If HYUNDAI organization has legitimate access to market HYUNDAI I10 car, then JUBILANT FAST-FOOD organization should have the same and equal right to market DOMINOS PIZZA. Therefore, all companies should be treated equally when it comes to the right to advertise their own products. On the other hand, it has been observed that most of the fast-food companies choose not to provide nutritious food while promoting that their food packaged products are very safe to consume. However, there are many instances where this is not true. For example, the Government of India has recently banned a fast-food item after finding out the metals like rusted IRON are present in it. Hence, any establishment that provides false information about its products should not be permitted to advertise and this is not limited to only fast-food industries only. To conclude, based on the examples and reasons provided, I support the idea that all organizations should have the right to market their products. But there should be exceptions to this like some companies may provide false information about their product advertisements for financial gains. Such establishments should be restricted from advertising without considering whether are a fast-food industry or not.