Today more and more tourists are visiting places where the conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara Desert and The Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for the tourist who visit such places.

Nowadays, most of the people are keen to visit the places with harsh weather, for instance, the Sahara Desert and The Antarctic.In my opinion, people want to explore new locations,so that the can learn about various conditions around the globe. However, there are few drawbacks also for the people visiting these places. Regarding the advantages, there are some merits for the tourist who visit places with extreme conditions. Firstly, places with tough conditions are becoming spectacular for the youth tourist who wants to experience the distinct conditions. Moreover,these locations can enhance their knowledge about various climates,vegetations and animals all over the world. Secondly, these sites can teach tourists how to sustain such difficult climates, for example, Sahara desert is one of the hottest locations in the world,where tourists can experience extreme summers. On the other hand, there are several drawbacks regarding people travelling to these tough places. Firstly,visiting these locations can produce some detrimental effects on the tourist which can be physiological as well as psychological. For example, a person suffering from some chronic disease can contract cardiac attack due to hard circumstances. Secondly, it can affect the thinking of the people owing to some natural disaster that usually occurs in these conditions. Furthermore,scarcity of basic needs such as water forces the travellers to reserve extra space for such facilities and this may kill the thrill of the travel In conclusion, tourists those are eager to visit these intriguing places should keep in mind about the harsh weather and upcoming disaster that they can encounter while going on such trips.