Some scientists think that there are intelligent life forms on other planets and messages should be sent to contact them while other scientists think that is a bad idea and it would be dangerous.

It is believed by certain individuals that there exist brainy living organisms and they should be communicated by messaging them and I also endorse the aforementioned statement. Both sides will be discussed in the essay below with relevant examples. To begin with, some scientists hold a view that other planets have intelligent life creatures and they should be contacted via messages. As establishing these kinds of communications might help them discover new life forms along with assisting them to understand their characteristics such as how they respond, interact and what makes their existence possible in the atmosphere where they survive. For example, a science-researcher in 1937 could connect with an alien on Jupiter by messaging it with electromagnetic sound waves, he even gathered many responses from it. By having more interactions with the creature, he learnt that it got the energy to sustain from sun rays. However, It is felt by other scientists that connecting with living forms present on different planetary bodies is not a good idea and even would be full of danger because, these organisms might suspect any signals sent to them for facilitating communication between human and them as an attack on their community and, hence, might activate themselves to answer back in a fierce manner with weapons or nuclear materials. For instance, some research science scholars tried contacting a foreign living species on Saturn but, to a surprise instead of responding back, it tried bombarding the earth with 2 missiles which if would have smashed on the earth's surface, would have vanished it. In a nutshell, In my and a few scientific researchers' opinions, smart forms of life reside on different planetary bodies and contact should be established with them by messaging them as it can significantly aid us in discovering the other living organisms that might prove helpful to mankind and can work in collaboration with it for better future while other researchers of science do not believe it as a wise idea, furthermore, find it as harmful since the foreign creatures might perceive those contacting signals as suspicious and might attack back.