lt is important for everyone, including young people, to save money for their future. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people argue that it is essential, especially for teenagers, to save money for the future. The essay totally agrees with that statement. Saving cash is important because it is impossible to know when you will need it the most. Furthermore, doing that allows individuals to develop qualities and become independent. Indeed, unexpected accidents tend to happen in life, and saving cash allows us to face them without difficulties. Teenagers could suddenly lose their parents in a tragic incident, thus being left with nothing, and if they have some part of their earnings, they could survive better and continue living without them. For example, in the year 2023, 17-year-old Marisa Hamini lost her family in a tragic aeroplane crash. The Egyptian girl managed to survive and to keep living thanks to all the bills she had saved during her life, which helped her finance her studies and university. Moreover, saving money can help individuals become independent and prepare for their future. When people do this, they develop important qualities such as being able to control their spending, choosing what really matters and learning to appreciate the value of objects... For instance, a study led by Harvard University in 2019 showed that teenagers who do not save money buy 10 times more things per year than those who do. The study also showed that the things they buy are mostly clothes, while the others will buy more valuable objects such as cars, laptops... In conclusion, it is essential, for youngsters especially, to save cash, because that will help them face the inconveniences of life and become more independent and responsible. That is why most people totally agree with the fact that saving bills is very important.