Some people think distance learning programmes can never be as good as traditional, face-to-face education. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In the last years, education has been deeply affected by technology. Distance learning programmes became a part of or a fully new format of how content is delivered. However, some people think that the presential education is better than online possibilities, and I tend to agree with them. First of all, face-to-face education can be more engaging from learning processes to personal relationships. A shared classroom with other people has multiple sources to learn, not only the teacher. For instance, colleagues might share notes, help each other, interrupt to ask questions as soon as they need. Moreover, even the small contact at arriving or leaving together might slowly develop into friendships that have a good influence on learning progress. Secondly, traditional education has more flexibility to overcome unexpected struggles and difficulties. Although this situation is not always present in all schools, experienced teachers are able to adapt their plans and classroom as needed and possible. An example of that is people with disabilities, such as hearing problems. The teacher can instruct this person to sit closer to be always in sight for lips reading, check the learning process more frequently and engage the class care about accessibility. Finally, being present makes it easier to concentrate, therefore people learn more and better. Studying constantly in front of a screen has too many distractions since devices are used to entertainment as well. In a classroom, people feel less comfortable to check their phones or to distract completely while everyone is paying attention to something important. To sum up, distance learning is more present every day. Nonetheless, face-to-face education has more benefits that are almost impossible to be replaced by a program, since they highly rely on the real presence.