Many students like to get involved in extra- curricular activities at university such as social clubs and sports. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Studying in university not only has main subjects but also has many extra alternative activities, such as sports, and social clubs, that students can select as another special interest. Many students are likely to be fascinated by those fields. Personally, this essay will describe that the benefits outweigh the drawbacks in some described instances. To begin with, university students probably have a few quota of extracurricular classes,which may be totally irrelevant to main courses. Firstly,the main advantage of this educational opportunity is to explore new experiences outside the theoretical classroom. To exemplify this statement, when I was a freshman in an educational institution. My major actually was economics which mainly required to study of monetary and economic history. Nevertheless, I selected a Spanish class for speaking for a semester because I would like to learn a third language as my recreation time. Second, another potential strength of this aspect is then meeting new peers with a variety of backgrounds from other faculty. For instance,I met a new friend,who was interested in a third language like me, the faculty of science in the Spanish class. Moreover, obtaining a great result from this participation may lead to a higher GPA (grade point average) at the end of the semester,which is another benefit of this perspective. On the contrary, joining an extracurricular class might simply distract them from the main subjects. For example, individuals who register for a sports club for joining twice a week possibly pay attention to those clubs rather than studying at their faculty because of addiction to their favourite sports. To conclude, I personally think that learning an interesting subject excluding the relevant probably enables the expansion of experienced scope,which could encourage some practical skills in a positive way.