Many people believe that bicycle is a healthy and environmentally friendly mode of transport. However, it is no longer the main form of transport. What are the reasons? What could be done to encourage the use of bicycles among the wider population?

Nowadays, majority of people use public transports: such like trains and buses. Due to the increasing awareness of environmental problem, alot of public organisations encourage more of the population to use bicycles instead To begin with, most of the people whose in use of the public transports are the workers whose in need for travelling to the work place every day for most of the year. This statement is the strong reason for the unpopularity of the use of bicycles. As this is because high number of population demands shorter time dulation: which automatically leads them not to use man powered vehicle, but motor powered tranportations. Evenmore, costs in using these services does not much affect financial states of the users, as this is because the service itself is targeting this specific group of customers. Adding on to the sentence, the increasing demand for the service allows these business to provide lower price settings, making the market larger and larger. On the other hand, the government officials and other minority of populations are rather concerned about the environmental crisis than feeding thier family. It is true that the rising voice for global warming activists are getting louder and louder each day; it causes some group of flexible people to use man powered vehicle. For example, in order to increase users of bicycles, some violent actions must be taken place. To be more specific, some of country official organisation could ban the entire usage of public transports: enforcing users of public transports to use the other methods of allocating themselves. To conclude this discussion, I personally would not recommend forcing innocent workers to change what they are comfortable with. The methods in encouraging and increasing bicycle user has only one way: it is just to wait people to realize the importance of it.