Today people are travelling more than ever before. Why is this the case? What are the benefits of travelling for the traveller?

In the present era, individuals travel more compared to the past. This essay will first discuss how a better transportation system has made travelling fast and comfortable, and then it will elaborate on how travellers are earning by exploring new places. It cannot be denied that at the present moment, cities and urban areas have the best roads and railway networks, resulting in a quick and secure mode of transport. This encourages masses to travel more, whereas, in the past, it was a cumbersome task to move from one city to another. For example, according to a recent survey by the BBC, there is an increase of 15% in the travelling rate of the Indians because authorities have developed several safe and pleasant railway networks. Thus, the transformation of the transportation system is the reason why people are travelling more compared to the past. It has become a business for young individuals to explore new places and demonstrate them on applications such as YouTube because it helps them to earn money. This is because several nations are not explored yet, and travellers showcase their culture and values to the rest of the world through the internet. For instance, recent research at Oxford University stated that people prefer places which do not have frequent tourists because it gives them a chance to earn money by sharing their experience with others. Hence, travelling has become a commercial business for travellers. To conclude, the aforementioned points make it evident that the number of individuals travelling today is higher than before. This is because transportation has become pleasant, and it also helps individuals to earn their bread and butter by exploring new areas.