It is predicted that robots are going to become increasingly important in our lives. How could robots be used in the future? Will this development be a positive or a negative development?

With the advancement in technology, the invention of robots with artificial intelligence are being demanded. It is also forecasted that the presence of robots in our lives will play a vital role in the future. With such type of mechanical help, humans would be replaced in a few professions where there is a potential risk of life; however, this type of progress could bring some adverse effects on dwellers. Robots could help mankind in a number of ways. The first of them is utilising robots in dangerous jobs, such as firefighters, space exploration and so on. This cannot be denied that there has been always a threat to life while working in such fields, thus machines would be preferred over a living being in these professions. Additionally, a droid can work throughout the day tirelessly. The medical sector is one of the sectors which operates all the time and requires care-takers presence throughout the day. However, working for long hours cannot be expected from human beings, so, here machines are beneficial. To illustrate, China had used bots for medical service in the hospitals during COVID-19 pandemic and was able to handle that worst situation effectively. Despite the significant ways a machine is helpful, this development could lead to numerous severe effects on humankind.To embark with, the first detrimental effect is the replacement of humans in non-dangerous professions. Not only a machine can work effectively and efficiently, but also can take care of work that is done by many, and as a result lesser requirements of masses and unemployment. Moreover, a droid can be constructive as well as destructive. Usage of them in the army could cause a major issue that is war, and as a consequence human, economy and nature loss. To exemplify, robots could be produced in masses and used as weapons for attacking other countries which will result in the nationals' loss and the country's infrastructure. To conclude, this essay highlighted that robots could not only be utilised for life-threatening jobs, but also for long hours and tiring jobs in the future This essay also elaborated that it will be negative progress because it could result in unemployment and wars.