Many museums charge for admissions while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

People the world over love to visit museums administered by the government bureaucratic authority or the public-private partnership companies. Consequently, some history collection galleries take entrance fee from the visitors whereas others are utterly free to move around for every person, resulting in a number of upsides together with downsides. I nonetheless deem that charging for accessing to museums is more of beneficial in that through collecting entry fee, a museum can run its own operation without taking help from backers, and governments’ fund could be used in other sectors. Inasmuch as a huge amount of money is needed to maintain and oversee the traditional items in a gallery, its governing body needs to depend on benefactors if it does not charge any fee form the spectators. Resultantly, management authority cannot always take appropriate decision on time for the betterment or renovation of a museum. Were some museums to take admission fee instead of giving free access, the overall services of those places would be quite splendid. To exemplify, an empirical study conducted by Cambridge University reveals that much as visitors have to pay to enter into some UK museums, they never feel regret for this down to having opportunities to experience something exceptional. If a public museum of a nation does not receive any entrance fee, the government has to maintain a separate fund for it, decreasing the country’s total budget for other areas. To be more precise, the government could spend more money on pressing social issues, viz. food, health, education, to name but a few, provided that museums would manage to collect cash for its day to day operation. To cite an example, China stopped free admission to museums in 2009 so as to invest money in research and development to make the country as one of the dominators in the world. Hence, charging money from people while visiting a museum helps a country’s government to do more for the community. In essence, taking admission fee is conducive to becoming independent and facilitating the government to focus on fundamental issues. Therefore, from my viewpoint, the drawbacks, if there is any, are far outweighed by the edges.