The internet has greatly increased our access to information. To what extent do you think this is a good thing? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is no doubt that immensely broadened information access through the uncountable resources available online. I wholeheartedly support this notion and I have provided the reasons for my belief in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, it is important to acknowledge that it has become much easier to gain information. This is because many of the books and articles, are now published online, and you can access them from the comfort of your home with the help of an internet connection. For instance, many schools across the globe were conducting classes online using video streaming applications such as zoom and check the pupils' progress through online assignments. As a result, students were able to continue their education without stepping out of their home. In contrast, studies of a plethora of teens could have been adversely impacted if the internet was not used for study purposes. In addition to the aforementioned point, one more crucial thing to consider is that plenty of resources available on the internet are free. For example, Wikipedia is a website, which provides information on a range of topics without charging people a penny for gaining access to its resources. This is important because unlike the books, who usually costs a fortune to financially weaken people, it can help many transform their lives by curbing their education expenses. In conclusion, in my opinion, because of the ease of access and cost-free online reservoir of information, it is a positive change at large as it has resulted in larger access to information.