Today, majority of children are raised by their grandparents due to the fact that their parents are busy working. To what extent do you think that it affects the whole family?

Personally, I totally believe the merits of raising children by grandparents such as well physical and emotional growth of the kids and increased life expectancy of elderly outweighing the negatives such as detrimental child parents relationship. One of the cogent benefits of having grandparents for the upbringing of young children is it can be helpful to increase the life span of elder people. In addition, by having the responsibility of raising grandchildren make them active and healthy. For example, according to research if grandparents raise their grandkids it can make them feel energetic and vibrant. Thus, their life expectancy gets increased. An additional advantage to raise children by their grandparents is that children will have a well-developed personality. This is because kids will get a lot to learn about their family values, moral values as well as heritage significances. For instance, it is seen by research that children who are brought up by grandparents have sharp intellectual. Consequently, by receiving a treasure of knowledge from their grandparents, children get a well-rounded personality. However, there are some downsides associate with this trend.One of which is it could be a detriment for parent-child bonding. This is because young children will not get an opportunity to spend quality time with their parents.To illustrate, according to survey children who stay away from their parents more likely to have some resentments with parents in future. As a result,they will lose a loving relationship with their parents. In conclusion, I completely agree that the positives of raising children by grandparents in terms of the well-developed personality of a child and longer life expectancy prevail over the negatives such as the bitter relationship between parent and child. However, it is recommended that grandparents should not be given the full responsibility of raising grandchildren.