Some people argue that too much attention and too many resources are given to the protection of wild animals and birds. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, there is a trend where some people complain that protecting wild creatures and birds wastes resources and is overly emphasized. I strongly agree with this argument because there are many more problems for humanity rather than conserving them, although biodiversity has attracted the government's attention The first point to consider is that excessive focus on wildlife protection often overshadows more pressing human concerns. For instance, resources such as manpower and funding to build sophisticated facilities for an endangered species are so vast that some African countries could not afford them, resulting in government budget cuts for critical human needs including healthcare, education and poverty alleviation. Although heavy investment in wildlife protection can make some difference, there may also be instances of corruption within such projects.Redirecting these funds could potentially save numerous lives in communities suffering from natural disasters. Additionally, excessive focus on wildlife protection can lead to potential negative consequences for local communities. Often, conservation efforts involve restricting access to forest resources that residents depend on, leading to economic hardship.In parts of Asia, for instance, the establishment of these areas for tigers usually resulted in the displacement of local people.Not only does this raise the conflict between humans and wildlife, but it also creates ethical problems about the fairness of such conservation strategies. To sum up, it is safe to draw the conclusion that excessive focus and funding on wildlife conservation is problematic, due to the financial burden for the government as well as lifestyle changes for local communities. Therefore, it is essential for the government to implement conservation projects carefully for both wildlife and human welfare.