Many people prefer to watch foreign films rather than locally produced films. Why could this be? Should governments give more financial support to local film industries?

Films are considered one of the most important material for entertainment for kids as well as adults. In this essay,we will discuss why some people have more interesting in foreign movies than local films including quality and content of local films compering with foreign one and also we will demonstrate measure that can be taken by the governments to support locally produced films. A lot of people believe that attending films generated by foreign companies especially if these companies have a long history and qualified in this field and well famous is better than watching local movies. The reasons behind that why people believe more in foreign films is because the quality of these movies and the valuable content that introduce to the audience. For instance, producers of American movies are the best companies in the world in creating action type films. Therefore, local producers are facing huge competition with well known foreign companies. Local governments should subsidise and encourage the local producers to generate material that is same in quality compering with foreign films to attract local people. There are many measures that can be implemented by the ministry of art to support local producers like to solve their financial issues and increase the fees on foreign movies. For example, some countries in the middle east start generating a good material witnessing after receiving from their ministries huge support. Thus, local governments should give attention to this sector as this has an influence on local people. In conclusion, governments have the main role to play here to support local film's industry. This essay has illustrated the potential measures that can be considered in order to allow local producers to generate material that can compete with a foreign one.