There seems to be increasing number of serious crimes committed each year. While some think the best way is to use the death penalty as a deterrent many people believe that the other measures will be needed. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

There is no doubt that with the advent of technology the rate of crime has also increased. While some people think death penalty to be the best punishment for a criminal, however, I agree with the other section of the society, those who say there are various alternatives to lower such offensive acts. This essay shall discuss both the views and present an opinion. On the one hand, the advocates of life-ending deterrent are of a view that this could assist in lowering the rate of lawlessness being committed, as the number of criminals would be ultimately decreased by these actions. Moreover, this practice might inculcate fear among the natives. People would be frightened before engaging in an offensive condition. For an instance, In South Korea, law deterioration is often given the death penalty for the violation they have done. As a result of this, Citizen does not get involved in any awful act. On the other hand, I have a belief that there are other alternatives too. Firstly, this has been observed that a major portion of misconduct occurs as a theft. Adults might end up doing this because of lack of job opportunity, lack of funds to survive or study. Thus, the onus lies on the shoulders of the government to provide better job openings as well as make education free for the needy. Secondly, instead of giving life-threatening decisions against an offender, it is better to indulge them in some recreational activities behind the bars. So that when the come out, they could lead a normal life. In conclusion, despite knowing that complete eradication of wrongdoing could only be done when these criminals are killed, still, I have a firm belief that other measures could be used and could have fruitful results.