Write about the following topic. Recently, abortion increases rapidly and becomes a controversial topic. Some people suppose that abortion should be legal while others are against it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Abortion has become a controversial topic these days and the number is increasing speedily. Some people are in its favour whereas others think that it is illegal. I will be discussing both the topics in this essay. The first and foremost reason it should be legal because of an increasing number of pregnancies among teenagers. The young people are not financially stable and are immature. They are not responsible and find it really difficult to take care of their newborns. Such children, after growing up, become victims of depression and in some cases, miss out on the love of both the parents. The second reason is that every human being has the right to choose and make decisions about their lives. In the same way, they should be able to choose whether they want an abortion or not. On the contrary, this practise should be banned because the number of females in some countries is decreasing as a result of female foeticide. Women are often forced to abort the child growing inside them after knowing the gender. Only because of this reason, gender tests are banned in such countries. Other than that, some young people abort babies because they are not ready to have a child. Apart from that, it should not be legal because parenting makes everyone responsible and this could even turn naive teenagers to good parents. Many young parents can be seen taking care of their offsprings in a good way. To conclude, I believe that abortion should be banned because it is a sin to kill someone and everyone should have the right to make their own decisions.