The number of students studying science at university is constantly declining. What do you think are the causes? What effects will this have on our society?

Science plays a very important role in our day-to-day life.It leads to the creation of technologies we use every day.In universities, most number of students studying science is constantly declining because of fewer opportunities to find jobs in this field and fees for the courses are very expensive. This has a negative effect on our society.we will discuss the causes and effects of this trend in the upcoming paragraph. Firstly,the main reason for students to not choose science at an institute is fewer job opportunities.To elaborate, studying science is very expensive but has very few jobs in this trade and to get these vacancies you need some practical experience of at least 3-5 years which is a very long procedure for youngsters. As a result,youngsters don't want to learn science as their profession because for them choosing science as a profession is a high-risk field. For Example, according to a report by Oxford University today,Every year students choosing science constantly declines by 63 per cent. Thus, students want to build their future very fast and in low-risk fields. Further, explores the effect that would hit the economy as well as the physical fitness of the public of the country. The major effect would be the nation that does not have enough paramedical staff as well as doctors unable to treat their patients at the right time. To further explain this ill individuals have to stand in long queues and wait for longer hours to get prescriptions from doctors. Even a few doctors will be unable to give the demanded time that the patient needs to fight with disease. For example, in developing countries, individuals always fight with health issues and are unable to recuperate themselves. As a result, they succumb to death at an early age. In conclusion, the government should take affirmative steps to change the trend they should manage the balance between the security of jobs as well as salaries this can lead the students toward this discipline.