Some people say that the only reason for learning language is in order to travel or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Several people think that travel and work are the best reasons to study foreign languages. However, other people believe that there are a lot of causes why that people want to learn languages. From my point of view, there is not the only reason why people want to study other languages. On the one hand, presently, more and more people prefer to travel oversea and go to work in foreign countries such as UK, USA, Japan and etc., so they think that they should learn languages to make their dream succeed because they say if they know other languages, it will easier than they do not know anything. For example, people want to go to work in Japan, so they think they must study Japanese to make their life easier like when they arrive in Japan, they can speak with native speakers, so this reason is a good idea to study languages. On the other hand, a lot of people argue that these are not the only reasons why people need to learn foreign languages because some people who what to learn foreign languages, they just want to have known, and everybody should not know only own language at present. Moreover, some parents want their children to know foreign languages. For example, in the present, people want to speak well in other languages and if they know others, they will improve their languages skills such as speaking and reading, so these are reasons why that people want to learn foreign languages. To sum up, some people think that people want to learn languages due to they want to travel and work in other countries. While other people believe that there are many reasons why people prefer to learn foreign languages, and I believe that people have many reasons to learn languages.