Many people go through life doing work that they hate or have no talent for. Why does this happen? What are the consequences of this situation?

There is a large proportion of people who go through life working in jobs that they dislike or have no skill for. I believe that this happens due to the desperation for a source of income, and circumstances like this can cause consequences such as a lack of career advancement. Firstly, many people tend to look for jobs, especially in times of desperation, as they require money. This may be a result of life-changing moments. For instance, teen pregnancies are quite common and because of this, the soon-to-be parents are forced into finding a job to be able to support their family. Due to the urgency of finding an income source, these individuals find positions of employment that they hate, such as being a cashier, which usually does not require talent. In addition, these people may not have anyone to exert influence on them to change their life choices. Furthermore, there is no doubt that these situations come with consequences such as a lack of motivation. With a lack of motivation, individuals do not have the goal of advancing or changing their career. For example, most often, a cashier cannot be promoted to a position higher than a manager, therefore, this deters people from putting in the effort. Moreover, with less experience in the working industry, it is hard to be hired for another job due to competitiveness. In conclusion, a majority of the population experiences life doing work that they hate due to unforeseen circumstances that occur, which require them to earn money. As a result, motivation is lost which leads to laziness and a lack of vision for the future.