Some people believe that to become successful in sports one should have a natural talent. Others think that perseverance and practice are a crucial part to success. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, people are actively involving in sports, some folks born with natural talent and skills. While, some opine that practice and hard work is very important to achieve success in sports. I will support my stand with valid arguments in the following paragraphs before arriving at a reasoned conclusion. On the one hand, there are few who born with certain talents and intelligence which helps them to be successful in sports. For example, a famous cricketer of Indian team known as Sachin Tendulkar, he born with natural talents, he started playing cricket in his early age and afterwards he achieved great success in athletics without much practise and efforts. Thus, he has some qualities by born which helped him further and he became one of the best cricketer and captain of the Indian team. On the other hand, there are many who develop the skills and talent which required for sports by practising regularly and put their 100% to be a successful sportsperson. For illustration, individuals who participate in Para-Olympics are born with some disabilities, but still they participate in sports and win a medal for their nation. This becomes possible just because of regular practise and determination. As a result, the famous phrase says it all that, " Practise makes the man perfect". In conclusion, I partially agree with both sides, as some people take benefit of natural skills and some practise on a daily basis to achieve their goals. Hence, both sides are equally possible to gain success in sports.