Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Is this a positive or negative development?

The advancement in technology has changed the human's mode of communication. Now people can interact with their distant relatives and friends on a click of a button. This is a positive development and it will be justified in the following paragraphs. First and foremost, with the advent of technology and hence social media individuals have been able to maintain their distant relationship more effectively as it has become quite easy and convenient for everyone to search their old acquaintance on a digital platform. Moreover, now they can interact with them through video call and conferencing which otherwise would not have been possible without the latest technology. For example, various applications like Whatsapp and Facebook have the video call options which is free of cost and through these platforms anybody can interact with any of their colleague or relatives at their convenient time. In addition to that, the traditional method of sending letters have become old fashioned as it usually takes sometime weeks to months to deliver a message. On the other hand, through email and messengers now anyone can send any professional or personal message any moment and it will be delivered within a fraction of second. For instance, in the bygone era employees used to send their project reports to their employers through courier, which used to take an awful lot of time. However, now the same work employees are doing through emails and telegram and it's helping them to save time. To conclude, technology has changed the face of communication completely; and because of such positive development, now humans have been able to contact their relatives, colleague and others through emails and video conferencing at their convenient time.