Technologies like AI and Robotics are automating many human jobs and helping to maximize company profits. However, this may result in a new wave of mass unemployment and the government should step in to regulate these fields. Discuss arguments for both sides and give your opinion.

Advances in technology and automation have become a vital topic of debate. While some people believe that these kinds of technological developments can result in the increase of companies' profits, others would argue that this trend leads to a variety of unemployment, across the globe. Both sides of the argument highlight compelling reasons which will be discussed, followed by my own perspective. Firstly, in today's advanced world, many job positions are gradually taken by AI and Robotics. In other words, a significant number of workforces are replaced by AI. Despite taking some job positions, this approach not only brings a sense of fulfillment for companies it also can increase benefits dramatically. For instance, although, in the past people used to type their lectures by themselves, which took excessive time, nowadays, AI can contribute to individuals typing countless texts easily through personal speech. As a result, this approach can help individuals to do their tasks easily. In contrast, many staff and workforce have lost their jobs over the years. Although people need to meet their living, replacing their occupations with AI can result in harmful consequences, such as an increase in poverty. Considering a man who works in a restaurant as a waiter and does not have additional skills to find a new rewarding job. If robotics filled his position, he would not meet his needs. Moreover, some occupations need human abilities such as decision-making and problem-solving, so robotics can be successful in these situations. In conclusion, there are various opinions about robotics and AI, which can take over many human jobs. Although some people agree with this approach and believe that numerous careers will be taken, others do not agree with this viewport. I strongly advocate the second view and believe that although they might take many positions, they are essential for our world.