Some say that music, art and drama are as important as other school subjects, especially at the primary level. Do you agree or disagree?

Education plays a very important role in the lives of people. Some people argue that subjects like music, art and drama should be mandatory as other academic subjects from an elementary level. From an individual perspective, I absolutely agree with this statement as improves the intellectual skills and hones their skills for a bright future. In the upcoming paragraphs, I will explain my viewpoint with relevant examples. To begin with, there three courses help to develop imagination and interest in learning. The children as at early age enjoy learning through enjoyable and creative methods as they help bind concentration in different ways. For example, in kinder school, pupils learn alphabets more rapidly by using the rhyming than the traditional methods. Thus, it is evident that non-academic subjects play a crucial role in developing the intellectual skills of the student. Furthermore, not everybody is capable of becoming a successful doctor, engineer, businessman or lawyer. Different students have different learning abilities. Some pupils lack interest in academics but great hold on the extra-curricular case. Therefore, at an early age getting hands-on experience in these subjects assist learners to develop expertise which might prove beneficial in the future. In conclusion, I firmly believe that subjects like music, art and drama should be compulsory in schools from the primary level itself. These subjects will not only improve their intellectual skills but also give them an opportunity to polish their talents. And students who have affairs for art or drama might even be able to build a career in those fields.