In the modern world, it is no longer necessary to use animals for food or use animal products, for instance, clothing and medicine. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the new upcoming techniques there are new materials that have been made with mixtures of more than 2 or more cloth material that make clothing look like animal skin. I strongly agree to the point that it is no longer necessary to use animals related to food, clothing and medicine. In many spirituals books, it is considered a sin to kill an animal for benefit of human beings. Earlier in 1900,it was difficult to grow a non-seasonal crop and it would take to a considerable amount of time for a full-grown crop and then sell it to market without any support of machines. It was difficult to store food as there were no cold storages built like nowadays where you can keep and preserve food for long. It was also difficult to transport food to places where the cultivation land was not present and transporting quickly till the time food does not lose its freshness was also difficult due to lack of modern vehicles. Back then it became necessary for individuals to eat animals for their survival. Also, back then in cold places,it was very difficult to fight winters without the availability of heaters so human started using animal skin to keep them warm and survive the winters. In older times it was very hard to make medicines for everyone with right amount chemicals available around the world so humans started using animals to survive. But now with technology driving the world,we are no longer dependent on animals for these things. Even snow studies show vegan food is best for humans and humans can survive on vegan food for the whole lifespan. Hence using animals for our needs is no longer needed in a new era.