In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Many people consider possessing a dweller is more paramount than leasing a house in some countries. The main reason for this trend is that they want to save the expense of renting a home, which leads to a positive situation, such as building a better future for their children. Owning a house is the best way to avoid wasting money on a home lease. Leases' prices are relatively increasing due to economic factors, such as high inflation and demand rates. This ongoing increase has stimulated people to save their income or take a loan to buy their dream house. The Sunday Times recently reported that 85% of citizens could save 45% of their salary after the purchase of their home. As a result, it provides more financial freedom because individuals are no longer obligated to pay their rent house at the end of each month. Having any type of residential place is more advantageous than leasing it because it creates a better future for their families. Not only does buying an apartment or a villa provides a doorway to a better life, but also it prepares them to take proactive measures against the worst scenarios, such as losing a job or financial crises. A study made by Oxford University found that employees who lost their job due to financial crise crisis in 2008 were less affected by that situation because they had their own house. In conclusion, in some part of the world, owning a house has been regarded as a merit for affording the cost of living by getting rid of the rent expense. This situation has brought a positive outcome for residents because it helps them to withstand the upcoming events.