Some people think that the government should knock down old buildings and make way for new buildings. Do you agree or disagree.

While old structures are an essential part of a society's practice, many believe that the government should destroy that architecture to build a new one. Due to some logical reasons I strongly disagree with the concept. Firstly, old structures like house and monuments are an essential part of an area's history and culture. These creations tell society's background and unfold their culture and tradition. Say for an example, the Empire State Building represents the strength and beauty of the NewYork's architectural revolution and adds a great value to the previous generation. The current generation can surely be inspired by having an experience of visiting this place. By destroying this, the new generation might not know the greatness and science behind this creation. Secondly, these buildings can be an essential source of knowledge and income. While, by visiting these places, the school and college students can learn many traditional aspects, as well as, the owner can earn a huge amount of money by possessing an entry fee. This fee can certainly be used to maintain those buildings. The old Khan Jahan Monjil in Bangladesh is now a huge tourist attraction and source of income for the government. Without the structure,many of its histories would remain unknown to the current and future generation. To conclude, the old buildings might act as a great source of knowledge and education, while, at the same time preserving its history and culture. Therefore, I strongly disagree with destroying those architectures.