Some people believe that technology cannot reverse the environmental damage caused by human activity. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Human action creates and innovates the outstanding achievements of science, economy, literature and so on, but huge parts of the biodiversity have been destroyed devastatingly. There is controversy over whether advanced technology can recover the ecosystem. This essay will discuss that a large percentage of ecosystem diversity is disappearing infinitely, while technological advancement has somewhat limited the pessimistic influence of the habitat. To begin with, environmental degradation has happened over time, leading to the vanishing proportion of flora and fauna. The daily activities of citizens not only occupy and expand the land for living, but also kill and decline the ecological species such as producing agriculture, building infrastructure, operating manufacturing, organising tourism. For example, tourism institutions arrange to see coral under the sea without inspecting the legal regulations. As a result, species of coral reefs don't gradually appear in nature, and the number of coral reefs is decreasing dramatically every day. On the other hand, technological innovation provides useful tools to minimise the environmental impact and address past environmental issues. The scientists have been investing and searching for modern equipment such as carbon capture technologies, ocean cleanup technologies, wastewater treatment, etc. Hence, modern technology is capable of solving the loss of biodiversity. For instance, in the megacity, the sewage treatment system treats pollutants. Besides, this system also cleans up wastewater and polluted water. Thereby, waterways aren't affected and offer a friendly habitat for aquatic life. In a nutshell, some species are undeniable about permanent extinction. Nevertheless, individuals and authorised organisations make an effort to adopt technological facilities to bring back the stunning environment and mitigate the natural degradation.