Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Developing nations have frequently received financial aids from wealthy countries to curb poverty but the issue could not be resolved. Hence, instead of donating money, developed nations should focus on helping them the other way around. This essay completely agrees with this view and I intend to justify it in the following paragraphs. A growing number of bodies have suggested that poverty issue can not be solved by donating fund. Although financial aid is necessary, it's not a permanent solution. It can only be eradicated by teaching them the necessary skills and training so that they can get employment. For instance, if a person is trained in some artwork then he will be able to make capital by selling the artwork, which is a permanent solution for his poverty instead of transferring some cash in his bank account which will be over in a few months or years. In addition to providing training and skills to the underprivileged individuals, a developed nation can help them by offering jobs by opening doors for skilled people. Moreover, it will be beneficial for both of them as wealthy states would be able to get cheap labour and people from poor countries would get employment opportunities. For example, studies show that labourers from poor countries like Somalia are willing to work in wealthy countries like USA and UK at half the salary what other native people are receiving and it will sort out the problem of shortage of labourers in these nations. To conclude, developed states should resort to other kinds of support to solve the poverty problem in poor countries such as providing the necessary skills and training to the poor and needy persons. Moreover, apart from teaching skills they should offer various jobs to deserving candidates from developing nations.